Who is the owner of the Sydney Sixers?

The Sydney Sixers is a professional cricket team based in Sydney, Australia. The team competes in the Women’s Big Bash League (WBBL) and the men’s Big Bash League (BBL). The team was founded in 2011 and is owned by Cricket NSW.

Cricket NSW is the governing body for cricket in New South Wales, Australia. It is responsible for the administration of cricket in the state, including the development of players, coaches, and officials. The organization was founded in 1856 and has been instrumental in the development of cricket in New South Wales.

The Sydney Sixers Women’s team has been one of the most successful teams in WBBL history, having won two championships and being runners-up twice as well. The team has a strong fan base and is known for its aggressive style of play. The team is coached by Charlotte Edwards, who is a former England captain and one of the most successful female cricketers. Ellyse Perry, who is one of the best all-rounders in women’s cricket, leads the team.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *